# Codea written in Codea - Vote for a name ! - Development Thread

Hello Codea Community ! I’m happy to show you Codea written in Codea.

I know a lot of people think Codea is just for prototyping. This project show why is not just for prototyping tiny things. You can make everything you want. (Maybe not the best for 3D apps, but with a lot of works, you can do something good ! Like the Ignatz or Andrew Stacey project on Planes !)

I’m not really good with shaders and meshes, that’s why Codeaception use sprites and some little tricks for the moment.

Ok, first, a little video for show some tests :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtHXx1XQvY4

Now, help me to choose a good name for this project and open a github repository !
Vote or make suggestions !

Votes

Votes : Title : lead sentence
  - 1.5 : Codeaception : Codea inside Codea
  - 1.5 : OpenCodea : Open Source Codea
  - 0 : Hitor : Blackshun Editor (yes, blackshun and not blacksun)
  - 0 : Møkãc? : Modular - Hackable - Open Source
  - 1 : iCode : iOs Lua Coding
  - 0 : Kraken : Krak code
  - 1 : Codea

Current Features

- Code viewer
  - Draft main menu
  - Draft launch of project

Current work :

- GithubAPI : for backup this project and integrate it inside

ToDo :

- Custom
  - Code viewer to Code editor
  - Launch every projects
  - Main menu
  - CodeaCommunity & Dropbox integration
  - Packages

— Project inspired by Codea community, Atom, Breach.

— Thanks to @Zoyt for ‘Codea Mockup’ and @Andrew_Stacey for ‘RoundedRect’ code !

@HyroVitalyProtago do you plan to make the source code available? I’m excited for this project!

@Monkeyman32123 Yes, all code on Github (and surely in CodeaCommunity when it’s ready) !

Wow! Amazing, really looking forward to it. Is the name stuff still open? I’d go for OpenCodea. Great job, keep working on it!

Hello guys !

In first, I’ve a lot of work currently, so for the moment, there is no upgrade. But I havent forget it !