Minecraft: Neon Edition

My friend is making a OS simulator of a device he always wanted to make. NeonOS

I contacted him and told him I wanted. To make a Minecraft: NeonOS Edition. He said he would love that. So from that day I started learning codea I managed to make 3 simple scenes. 1 the menu, 2 the settings, 3 the game. I actually make it 3D you can even move around with the Dpad the thing is there is only one block. After that I was looking through codea and found 3D blocks. And I looked at the code and found out a lot about the way the project looks. One of the developers of Codea actually posted a picture of a project they call #CodeaCraft and I notice the code is a little bit the same as 3D blocks. The point is I’m wondering if I can use the project 3D blocks to make Minecraft NeonOS Edition. It would make it a lot easier to make a flat world for Minecraft: NeonOS

A Question you might be wondering:

Question: Wouldn’t it be hard to make a game like MCPE?

Answer: yes. But I watched a video called JUST DO IT. So yeah I’m making my dreams real

Ps. if you wanna help out in this project please say. I would of made a discussion about asking people to help in my project. But my friend told me not too Becuz wen he did he said that people thought he wanted them to do the work for him.

Hello, welcome to the forums. Why does everyone want to make a minecraft clone?!

Seriously though, by setting the goal that high you are setting yourself up for failure. I’m glad you’re making progress, but you are going to hit a lot of stumbling blocks (no pun intended) along the way. MCPE was created by a BIG TEAM composed of EXPERIENCED COMPOSERS spending MONTHS working on it FULL TIME. To think that you can recreate it in your spare time isn’t just ambitious, it’s completely unrealistic! It’s like saying “I’ve seen movies, I’m sure I can fly a plane.”