Implementing Addon's for beginners!

First off a quick disclaimer - I’m still fairly new to iOS internals and so please take this code as a starting point and be aware that it MAY contain bugs. Feel free to comment, extend, advise as required but as Addon’s are required to get iAd’s, IAP, Analytics etc working I thought I’d document my experiments.

Note - the ultimate aim is to be able to implement IAP and Google Analytics (as discussed at http://www.raywenderlich.com/53459/google-analytics-ios) unless someone offers up a better solution.

Firstly here is an example program that we’re going to use to test our simple Addon.

-- Addon Testbed
---[[

-- These stub functions will be replaced by their "real" counterparts in the exported xCode project
-- Addon functions are grouped via a table

local cb = nil

myFirstAddon = {
    extGetValue                = function()    return "INTERNAL" end,
    extSendOneParamToDouble    = function(a)   return a end,
    extSendTwoParamsToMultiply = function(a,b) return a+b end,
    extSetCountBase            = function(c)   print("setCountBase "..c); cb = 9999 end,
    extIncCount                = function ()   cb = cb-1 end,
    extGetCount                = function ()   return cb end,
}
--]]

-- Use this function to perform your initial setup
function setup()
    print("AddonTestbed")
    print("getExtValue = "..myFirstAddon.extGetValue())
    print("Internal 2 doubled = "..2*2)
    print("sendOneParamToDouble(2) = "..myFirstAddon.extSendOneParamToDouble(2))
    print("sendTwoParamsToMultiply(3,4) = "..myFirstAddon.extSendTwoParamsToMultiply(3,4))
    print("setCountBase(0)")
    myFirstAddon.extSetCountBase(0)
    print("getCount = "..myFirstAddon.extGetCount())
end

-- This function gets called once every frame
function draw()
    -- This sets a dark background color 
    background(40, 40, 50)

-- This sets the line thickness
    strokeWidth(5)

-- Do your drawing here
    textMode(CORNER)
    fontSize(20)