Hi, questions for you

Hello,
I just discovered Codea in the App Store,I’ve not bought it yet as I wanted to read up on it first.
I am a beginner coder but this really appeals to me but I have questions.

is it possible to upload created projects so others can play them and rate them?
It would be awesome to download some examples and then work hard and upload my effort to show others :slight_smile:

(I cannot put on App Store as I have a PC and no mac and I can’t afford one for just this)

Yes, you can. Codea has a feature that allows you to quickly copy all the code in a project and post it somewhere (forums, GitHub, whatever). Then, users can copy it and quickly paste it into Codea (with all the code split into tabs). About publishing apps on a PC, you can buy an old version of Snow Leapord and virtualized it in something like VirtualBox.
If you get Codea, won’t regret it.
Thanks!

About publishing apps on a PC, you can buy an old version of Snow Leapord and virtualized it in something like VirtualBox.

That’s against Apple’s EULA. You are only allowed to run Mac OS on Mac hardware.

It would be awesome if Codea ipad owners could upload and share their creations.

is this possible now or in future updates? Since I cannot put my creations on the app store, this is a big deal to me especially as I have yet to buy, if I cannot share my creations maybe I’ll skip. no offence to the devs but just making something for myself only seems a little pointless?

This forum is full of example programs either pasted directly in the forum or linked on other free sites such as gist.github or pastebin and it’s easy to copy and paste these back into codea

Thank you for the info.

One last question, I’m close to buying but not totally set yet, is there a demo or trial I can see before I make the purchase?

Thank you all

Edit: not sure if its possible but something like a code for a limited timed demo would help sway my mind.