CargoBot in school on shared iPads

I just installed CargoBot on our 12 iPads shared by our students (this is not a 1:1 iPad program). Is there a multiplayer feature for CargoBot so that several students could use the same iPad and each save their progress? Since I was just introducing it to a small group of students today and they did some of the activities in the tutorial, I deleted and reinstalled the app, but that is not an ideal solution. Once the students get further into the game, that will not work. Thoughts on using CargoBot in a shared environment? I am not a programmer; I am a teacher in a K-8 school for children with dyslexia.
Thank you.
marty

We (the people of the community) could extend the CargoBot code to allow multiple profiles (it shouldn’t be too hard) but to run our code you would need to install Codea on all the iPads which is probably not ideal.

@JakAttak, we can use Test Flight. Is an Apple’s application that allows beta users :slight_smile:

@erickyamato I doubt if that would be legal because most of the code (and the original game, which is in the App Store for sale) is written by TLL. But in addition to that, it would require a $99-per-year Developer license.

@SkyTheCoder, you’re right! I forgot that Cargo Bot is on app store!

If adding profiles to Cargo Bot isn’t too hard, I expect TLL (@simeon) would add it and then update the app in the App Store.

@SkyTheCoder, CargoBot wasn’t actually coded by TLL, it was coded by the incredible @ruilov and chosen to be the app used to showcase Codea’s new export / publishing capabilities. (Simeon made the art)

@jakattak: I know. I believe it wouldn’t be a problem if TLL provide such feature.

Btw, where is @ruilov anyway? He hasn’t been around for quite a while.

@bee, I don’t know, he disappeared not too long after CargoBot’s release.