XFC : Xtensions For Codea

Hi everyone!
I am proud to present a project i’ve been working on for a couple months, XFC.
The idea of this project was to provide basic users, newbees, or more experienced ones, an ultra simple way to install into their projects some functions that are available on the forum.
The idea is: once you’ve installed XFC from the gist (https://gist.github.com/JMV38/c7e33b175d33f9f01ee5), with autogist for instance, you just have to check a dependency from your project to XFC. Nothing else, not a single line of code! Then XFC will run in your project and you can install the functions you want in you project and only those ones. And you have a built-in documentation. Then you can remove the dependency to XFC and the functions are still there: very practical to export your project.

Here is a (long, 10mn, sorry) video that shows how to use it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rh0R7cCnZ5k

At this stage the project is just a proof of concept: there are only 2 functions installed. But everything works: auto-install, download, upload, links. Still, a lot of polishing would be necessary (around the upload and the automatic update). However, i know some people much more competent than myself in software are working on a probably better version of this project, with very different technical choices, so i fear my version of XFC will soon be completely obsolete. So i think i will let the project ‘as it is’ until i see what comes up from this other direction.
I also want to send a milion thanks to @Briarfox for supporting me in some aspects of the code, and for his enthousiasm. I would not have made it without him!
I hope some of you will enjoy the project and that it will give them some ideas!

Thank you.