Tweener Class with Easing functions and more

Hello everyone, I’m not a programmer (plus I talk broken English) but I like to mess up with Codea. I built this Class to easily add some movements to my projects. I also added some Plugins and Easing functions, converting some ActionScript to Codea (I’m not able to make such calculations). If you like I’d be glad to receive suggestions on how to write better code :slight_smile:

With Tweener you can iterate any numerical property of your objects.

Running the Main file you can see Tweener in action through some examples.
You can change some parameters as well.

In this package you can find some more Classes I wrote:

SpriteObj and TextObj are basically classes to create Objects with usefull properties (x, y, width, height, etc) and methods (setSize, setPos, setColor, etc). They’re handy if used with the Tweener Class.

Drawer is a class to manage draw() and touched() methods of your objects (i.e. let you call the draw method just once for every objects stored in a Drawer instance). You can add, remove, substitute or change depth to any object stored in it.

I tried to write some instructions and comments into each class, but as I wrote, I talk broken English, plus I don’t know technical terminology, so please let me know what is correct and what is not.

I hope you’ll enjoy it :slight_smile:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/81603445/tweener%201.1.0.codea.zip

PS I tried to use GitHub but I have some problems using Git, so I uploaded it on Dropbox. If someone wants to help me with Git, just let me know, thanks

Thanks and welcome to Codea!

Thank you @Zoyt :slight_smile:

Please let me know what do you think about my Class, I need suggestions to improve myself

Nice. I’ve used https://github.com/kikito/tween.lua a bit. Just change "local tween = " to "tween = ".

oh nice, thanks @tnlogy!
I could take a look at the code to see how to improve my class :slight_smile:

I made a video of the examples: