Problem i cant fix

Hi everyone, this question is probably so simple to answer but i am a noob so cant fix it.
I am trying to make some code where when you press a rectangle a number goes up by 1.
Here is my code…

function setup()
    d=0
    parameter.watch("d")
end

function draw()
    background(255, 255, 255, 255)
    fontSize(60)
    text(500+d,WIDTH/2,HEIGHT/2)
    rect(WIDTH/2-300,HEIGHT/4,600,150)
end

function touch(t)
    if t.x>WIDTH/2-300 and t.x<WIDTH/2+300 and t.y>HEIGHT/4 and t.y<HEIGHT/4+150 then
        print("touch acknowledged")
        d=d+1
    end
end

Could someone pls tell me what is wrong

Use this:

function setup()
    d=0
    parameter.watch("d")
    debounce = 0
end

function draw()
    background(255, 255, 255, 255)
    fontSize(60)
    text(500+d,WIDTH/2,HEIGHT/2)
    rect(WIDTH/2-300,HEIGHT/4,600,150)
    if CurrentTouch.state == BEGAN and debounce == 0 then
        touch(t)
        debounce = 1

end
    if CurrentTouch.state == ENDED then
        debounce = 0
    end
end

function touch(t)
    if CurrentTouch.x>WIDTH/2-300 and CurrentTouch.x<WIDTH/2+300 and CurrentTouch.y>HEIGHT/4 and            CurrentTouch.y<HEIGHT/4+150 then
        print("touch acknowledged")
        d=d+1
    end
end

Instead of t use CurrentTouch, and to prevent the number shooting up if you keep your finger down, I created a debounce variable that will make it go up once per tap.

Also, you needed to call the function in draw() , so I did that too

What is the difference between current touch and t

@Klupa56 Your code is correct except your function touch(t) should be touched(t).

@Klupa56 Also, you should learn about the touch states of BEGAN, MOVING, and ENDED. Those are very important if you want to use the function touched(t) correctly.

@Mason, using CurrentTouch is almost never a good idea.

@Klupa56, @dave1707 is also correct

@Mason I would also advise strongly against using CurrentTouch and calling the touched() function in your own code.