Pixel Art 1.1.0

This project was created for my simple games. It is free to use—no attribution required. Just run the installer. If all goes well, reload it and it should work. If you find any bugs, report them to me and I will try my best to fix them.
Get Gist

@UberGoober provided many excellent suggestions that really improved this project
Additional thanks goes to @Briarfox, @DayLightTimer, @LightDye, @Andrew_Stacey, and @Herwig for their excellent libraries.

Hey, out of interest did you write this all separately in another language and just send a request for this code through codea? I’m a complete noob and just randomly stumbled across this trying to get an idea of what’s written

Actually, no. I created this from scratch. The installer was created by AutoGist, and I used several libraries available on the wiki.

This is super excellent!

One design comment and a couple bugs:

Design-wise, is there a reason you chose to make the grid size independent of the static background of gray-and-white checkered boxes? That becomes quite distracting, for me, while drawing, and it would make it much more convenient and intuitive to use the checker boxes themselves as the scalable grid, and remove the option for a separate grid all together.

Two bugs (or one, depending how you look at it):

The export and brush resizing tools don’t seem to look like they’re supposed to. I am using an old iPad and running iOS 9.x, so maybe it’s just a matter of not supporting that hardware and system?