Now that the iPhone 6 plus has more pixels than my iPad 1, can we get CODEA on at least the 6 plus

1. I’m getting a 6 plus. If I can put CODEA on it, I will not have to replace my iPad 1 with a newer one that I otherwise don’t need.

2. Does anyone write CODEA programs on an iPad mini?

Since I have no experience with CODEA 2.0, I don’t know what the new editor does beyond my CODEA 1 on my Ipad 1.

1. As a personal project, I will eventually be creating in CODEA my own code editor.

It will have a custom keyboard in the lower right corner that can expand to a full screen selection panel that expands on the CODEA keyboard’s one line API function short cutter.

It will present the CODEA source in tree, call graph, and any other form I can think of at various zoom levels to make reading, editing and creating CODEA projects as easy as I can make it.

1. As a side effect, a small screen becomes as useful as a larger screen for programming.

2. Thanks for making project source readable and writable.

Now I have no excuse for not doing the type of code reader/writer that I have been working on since I first saw a flowchart back in the 1960’s when I started programming.

Any ideas or encouragement will be appreciated.

Once I get the editor working to my satisfaction, I’ll share it. But don’t expect it soon - I’m a slow coder.

Thanks for your time
codingonnapkins@comcast.net

@CodingOnNapkins - yes, there are people coding on the mini (eg @JakAttak).

I don’t see why you won’t be able to use Codea on the iPhone 6. We look forward to seeing what you can do with it.

And the current editor is definitely an improvement on the version for Codea 1.

Yup, I code on the iPad Mini. However, I have the LG G3 (5.5in screen) and coding on it would be a chore. I guess it’s all about having the choice though.

I code on the iPad mini, and its great