Need Some Help (A Beginner's Request)

Hello guys,
I’m Not A Good Programmer, but Codea helped me to like programming. Suddenly, something has gone wrong because I tried to do something apparently quite easy. I want to do a animated background with a pattern like in Cargo-Bot game.
This is the pattern:
Picture
cargo bot
Can you help me with a code?

Steven, it’s not clear what you want to animate, or how far you have got with your code, which makes it difficult to help you. Can you explain a little more about what you’re trying to do, and post the code you have?

Also, have you looked at the available tutorials, eg

If you want the Starry Background, the code below will give it to you. Without seeing your code, it hard to know what you want as @Ignatz said.

displayMode(FULLSCREEN)

function setup()
end

function draw()
    sprite("Cargo Bot:Starry Background",WIDTH/2,HEIGHT/2,WIDTH,HEIGHT)
end

I guess you wish something like this?

-- Pattern

-- Use this function to perform your initial setup
function setup()
    displayMode(FULLSCREEN)
    m = mesh()
    m.texture = readImage("Cargo Bot:Starry Background")
    m:addRect(WIDTH/2,HEIGHT/2,WIDTH,HEIGHT)
end

-- This function gets called once every frame
function draw()
    -- repeat the pattern 5x5 times
    -- move the start x position of the texture with ElapsedTime 
    m:setRectTex(1, ElapsedTime,0,5,5) 
    m:draw()
end

tnlogy, great example. However, I can not figure out why the ElapsedTime works. It would have taken me alot more code to do that. Could you explain it? I get that it’s moving the left egde of the rect but why does it repeat the texture?