Moving Game to Another iPad

I’ve developed a game on my iPad that I’d like to try on other iPads. What are my options for moving it over? The discussions I’ve seen seem to involve getting a Mac and a Developer license. Is this the only possibility? Thanks.

@ScottDafydd - As I understand it, I think love.codea isn’ t the full implementation of Codea and omits meshes, physics etc… Although, I guess this could be an option for very simple projects.

@DaveW - I’d really have a look at Apples Developer Enterprise pricing for education and see what sort of deal you could get. :wink:

I’m fairly new at this whole codea thing but might not love.codea be a possible solution for the op? From what I understand, this is a way to run codea programs on other computers/devices but I may have misunderstood…

You could simply buy codea licences. For up to 10 ipads it will be cheaper that paying a dev licence to apple.

@Jmv38 Ten iPads all running the same Apple ID would only require buying Codea once. Different Apple IDs means Codea being bought required. Both of these would require the source code being given away, too.

I think you mean beta testing of an app, though. You could use an Apple Developer License, or try Googling TestFlight.

@DaveW - you didn’t explicitly say what your motivation for moving your game onto other iPads was (e.g. testing? education/classroom use? internal business use only? etc…)

Unfortunately, what-ever reason, you cannot deploy a compiled App to multiple device without an Apple Developer Account - this includes using TestFlight which needs an account as well.

Although, as @Jmv38 says, there’s nothing stopping you exporting your code to run via Codea on multiple iPads.

As a side-note, Apple does an ‘Enterprise’ version of the Developer Account which can be used by companies and organisations who write their own proprietary Apps and don’t want to publish on the App Store:

https://developer.apple.com/programs/ios/enterprise/