Help with moving objects separately

Hi, I’m fairly new to coding in general, and I have been working on some code that allows you to drag objects around the screen depending on your touch.x and touch.y values. However, now all the objects move to that one location, rather than the one object that I want to drag at a time. I understand that this is because I have set all of the objects x and y positions to touch.x and touch.y, but I don’t know what code is needed so they can all be dragged separately and start off in different positions?

If anyone could help make changes to this, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance. (P.S change the sprites to different ones if you want to test the code)

-- Fruit and Veg

-- Use this function to perform your initial setup
function setup()

x=math.random(50,WIDTH-50)
y=math.random(50, HEIGHT-50)   
end

-- This function gets called once every frame
function draw()
    -- This sets a dark background color 
    background(40, 40, 50)

-- This sets the line thickness
    strokeWidth(5)

-- Do your drawing here

sprite("Documents:orange", x, y, 60, 60)

sprite("Documents:Banana", x, y, 60, 60)

sprite("Documents:Corn", x, y, 60, 60)
sprite("Documents:watermelon", x, y, 60, 60)

function touched(touch)

x=touch.x
y=touch.y
     end
end

if you want several objects to live their own life, then create a class() and instanciations of this class. here is how you can do that. Also dont put the touched function definition inside the draw, it is redefined 60 times pers second!

-- Fruit and Veg

Object = class()
function Object:init(name)
    self.img = readImage( name )
    self.w=60
    self.h=60
    self.x=math.random(50,WIDTH-50)
    self.y=math.random(50, HEIGHT-50) 
end
function Object:draw()
    sprite(self.img,self.x,self.y, self.w, self.h)
end
local abs = math.abs
function Object:touched(t)
    if abs(t.x-self.x)<self.w/2 and abs(t.y-self.y)<self.h/2
    then
        self.x = t.x
        self.y = t.y
    end
end