I tried searching but didn’t find what I wanted. So here’s the question. If I have a file in Codea Dropbox and sync it with Dropbox, I then have a copy of the file on Dropbox also. If I delete the file from Codea Dropbox and then sync with Dropbox, it’s deleted from Dropbox. Is there anyway to keep files on Dropbox that have been deleted from Codea without them being deleted from Dropbox if a sync is done. I would like to keep files on Dropbox but not have them in Codea Dropbbox until I want to use them.
If you moved the file to a different Dropbox folder that would have the effect you want, right?
@yojimbo2000 Thanks, but that’s what I’m doing now. I have a Codea folder and a bkup folder. I was just wondering if there was a way to set a Dropbox folder to read only so it couldn’t be deleted and I wouldn’t have to move files around. Sounds like I’m stuck doing what I’ve been doing.