Drawing from table

I was doing a little experiment with tables and the draw function. Basically I wanted to put the x,y into a table and then run a for do loop to draw rectangles from the table. The idea being I could then remove any given item from the table. I seem to be missing something and being a complete newbie to any type of coding I am sure it is something simple. Can anyone tell me why this doesn’t work? It only draws the last brick. I ran a print command while inserting into the table and it looks like they are all getting in there but it only draws one. What am I missing? Thanks in advance for you help.

function Bricks:init()
    -- you can accept and set parameters here
    self.block = {}
    self.position = vec2(-40,HEIGHT - 200)
    self.size = vec2(100,20)
    self:makeBricks()

end

function Bricks:makeBricks()
        for i = 1,10 do
        table.insert(self.block,self.position)
        self.position.x = self.position.x + 100

end
end
function Bricks:draw()
    -- Codea does not automatically call this method
    pushStyle()
    rectMode(CENTER)
    fill(57, 0, 255, 255)
    for j,b in ipairs(self.block) do
    rect(b.x,b.y,self.size.x,self.size.y)
    end

popStyle()
end

Ok, I guess first I need to know how to post code on here

Edit your post and put three ~ on a line before your code, and the same after your code

I really wish there was an easy to find FAQ on the markup symbols.

The way to post code is to use three ~ symbols on a line by themselves, use that at the beginning and end of the code block:

some code

also, the * symbol creates italics, two *'s create bold, like this:

*italics*
**bold**

I’m sure there’s an in-line code tag, but I don’t know what it is.

To force a line break, you have to press Enter twice. Otherwise, the text will get word wrapped.