Coding is hard :(

I have decided to give up coding because it is to hard I am not saying I hate codea but codea is to hard and @simon @jhon and any other developers working at two lives left have not but many tutorials for complete noobs like me therefore I am giving up coding so yea

Sorry to hear that @Noobatcoding It takes time to learn and you have to enjoy it. Why don’t you try backing up a bit and make some simple projects before trying to make games? It will give you a much better understanding.

Cheerio! Are you trying to aggravate people here before you go? You have changed the text from your initial posting and now have capitalised it (I suspect following on from a couple of requests on previous posts to refrain from capitals - not directed at you mind).

Programming is not easy and it’s not for everyone. There are plenty of real basic tutorials out there but they’re not going to make you able to code amazing full apps in a couple of hours. It takes hard work and persistence. Some people like to learn by themselves through examples. Others like to be taught formally through classes. It’s a shame that you’ve decided to give up, but probably best if you’re not willing to put the time and effort in to learn. There’s plenty of people willing to help you out on the forum, provided you’re willing to put in some graft yourself

Best of luck with whatever you do next!

You did the right thing Noobatcoding, I too really struggled to learn Codea, I put the best part of six months into learning it. I printed out the beginners guide by Ignatz and others I found, I even bought a book on lua programming from Amazon but in the end it was a total waste of time as I couldn’t even seem to grasp the basics.

Better to admit defeat than keep plugging away and getting nowhere.

@Paul123 - Now I’m turned around… So you’re telling him that it’s a good thing to not learn a useful skill, and now that you have that skill, it was waisted time? Or was that a minor typo?