Can't paste into project ?

Hi,
I’m totally new to Codea (just downloaded) and am naturally after tutorials and online resources. Now, everywhere I go I read that I can copy source code and then “paste into the project” by touching and holding down the NEW PROJECT button. Just, it doesn’t happen. I can touch and hold as long as I want, no context menu ever appears.
Am I doing things wrongly or is the information (everywhere) outdated ??

@Bejoscha It’s not you. In order for the Paste into Project to work, the code has to have a --# Main or --# tabname at the beginning of each tab. Then when the project is pasted, a tab will be created based on the --# Name. Normally users will just copy the code, create a new project and paste the code into that project because the code isn’t that large or have a lot of tabs. As for tutorials, look at the Wiki link at the top of this page. There a lot of info there that will take you to other info.

Also look at this link if it’s not in the Wiki.

https://coolcodea.wordpress.com/

@dave1707 Thanks a lot, yes that did the trick! (Although copy-pasting the whole of the step-by-step project is rather painful with the iPad. I’m missing a a quick “select all” when browsing from the Codea client to the final example page.)

In any case, I think this information about the first line should be added to the Wiki - it would have saved me some frustration to know it

@Bejoscha There’s a lot of things you’re going to learn from the forum. It just takes time.f

@Bejoscha I might disable the limitation around what’s in your clipboard and allow the pasting of any text into a new project. At the moment the --# syntax tells Codea what tabs to create (and it’s also the format that comes out when you copy a project to clipboard from its export options)