Beginner here- ellipse joining question

hello, im relatively new to codea and have a neat game in mind but haven’t found the videos or help to get me to it. My idea is pretty simple. Your a bubble (ellipse) and can move around eating other bubbles to grow in size. My question is, how would I code to be able to show my bubble eat or merge into another smaller bubble while growing in size, aswell as how could I slow the pace my bubble moves as it grows? thank you for any responses:) - Vaughan

Do a forum search for metaballs. It’s exactly the effect you’re describing. Someone made some great metaballs Codea code.

Looking into an agario clone? It’s pretty simple aside from the metaballs. If you want to make your bubble larger when you eat another bubble, you could try using tweens for a smooth animation. For the movement, you could try just dividing the speed by the size of your bubble. As for metaballs, you could look at this thread, which has a lot of metaball shaders in it. Keep in mind they’re pretty advanced and expensive, however, and if you’re looking for something simple you could just use basic ellipses.

not sure what you mean by an agario clone? the metaballs thread looks a bit out of my comfort zone for now…lol but I am looking into to tweens, this is all mostly new to me and if not to use metaballs what would be another version to use eclipses instead?