are you guys still actively working on codea?

not a super urgent thing and mostly, i’m just learning coding through codea (and i’ve found that to be a really excellent experience - thank you very much!)

but there are some features that would be very useful to a newby like me…

• search and replace! i’m discovering that especially for coding, it’s a very very useful feature to have - especially when you need to rename variables because of consistency issues that come up later.

• undo! there are times when i have deleted blocks of code and (stupid me) i end up changing my mind! currently, there is no recourse but to either go back to a previous version of the file if it’s recent enough or failing that, just kicking myself in the back of the head (extremely difficult).

anyway, i hope that you guys are making enough revenue from codea so as to justify further development cuz i’m loving it.

thanks much.

jin

There is a undo under the numbers section of the keyboard.

While they spend only one day a week on Codea (I think it’s Thursday), they are still working on it. As you can imagine, most iOS users want to play games, not code them, so they make more revenue off their games, so they work on them more.
v1.6 will be coming soon allowing us to have asset packs and play sound files.
Thanks!

If you’re on Twitter follow: @CodeaCommits. Two Lives Left (the developers) actively post what they’re currently working on.

Simeon has said that a search and replace feature is on the list. However here is a thread where Dave has made it possible for us in the meantime: http://twolivesleft.com/Codea/Talk/discussion/3197/search-and-replace-dangerous#Item_24

Undo is as easy as tapping the numbers button on the standard keyboard and the undo button is above and to the right.

UNDO!!!

ahhhh… thanks much fellows! that’s going to be a lifesaver.

jin

wait … where’s undo? which numbers button are you guys talking about?

“#” button?

the button that brings up the math symbols?